Search magnifier
Clearing Hotline: 01243 816001

Research and Scholarly Activity

Dr Stephen Baysted Research Supervisor

Contact details: Tel: +44 (0)1243 816180

Email: S.Baysted@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Dr Stephen Baysted

Specialism: Rousseau Studies; The Long 18th Century; Musical Aesthetics ; Music and Image; Semiotics and Critical Theory; Tuning Theory; Popular.

 


Ben Hall

Contact details: Tel: +44 (0)1243 816197

Web profile: Ben Hall

Email: B.Hall@chi.ac.uk

Specialism: Piano Performance; Music Cognition Theory and Linguistics; Musical Structure.

 


Dr Rod Paton Research Supervisor

Contact details: Tel: +44 (0)1243 816181

Email: R.Paton@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Dr Rod Paton

Specialism: Improvisation and Jazz Composition; Music Therapy; Music and Archetypal Psychology; Alternative Musics.


Arthur Robson

Contact details: Tel: +44 (0)1243 816182

Email: A.Robson@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Arthur Robson

Specialism: Composition; Choral Conducting.

 


Louise Jackson

Contact details: +44 (0)1243 816440

Email: louise.jackson@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Louise Jackson

Specialisms: Gender and music, Contemporary & Alternative Musics, Interdisciplinary musicology & composition, Contextual Improvisation.


Dr Jonathan Little

Contact Details: +44 (0)1243 816097

Email: J.Little@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Jonathan Little

Specialisms: 19th and 20th Century Orchestration, Instrumental and Choral Composition
Commercial Music.

 


Dr Laura Ritchie

Contact Details: +44 (0)1243 816245

Email: L.Ritchie@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Laura Ritchie

Specialisms: Music Psychology: Self-efficacy for Learning and Performance in Music; Self-regulated learning; Cello performance.

 


Dr Adam Swayne

Contact details: Tel: +44 (0)1243 816181

Email: A.Swayne@chi.ac.uk

Web profile: Dr Adam Swayne

Specialism: Piano Performance, Composition, Contemporary Music, 19th Century Concerto