Search magnifier
Request a prospectus

Events calendar

January

Simon Callaghan presents William Sterndale Bennett and his music
Weds 17 January, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Tickets available on the door

The Wedding Singer
Thurs 18, Fri 19, Sat 20 January 7.30pm (plus 2.30pm on Saturday)
Regis Centre

Tickets: 01243 861010

‘Queering Christ’s Medieval Loincloth’, Professor Vicky Gunn (Glasgow School of Art)
Thursday 25th January, 17:00, room AB 1.03, Bishop Otter Campus,
Department of History and Politics Seminar Series. Free and open to all.

Chichester Chamber Concerts presents the Bernadi Music Group
Thurs 25 January, 7.30pm
The Assembly Room, North Street,
Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 1LQ.

Tickets: £17 / free for under 25s / Season tickets available from Chichester Festival
Theatre at www.cft.org.uk or tel. 01243 781312 and at the door. Free tickets must be booked in advance to ensure a place.

Travelling with Goddess: Thealogy and the Posthuman
Wednesday 31 January, 6.30pm
H149, Bishop Otter campus

Free to all

February

Musical Theatre Microfest: Summer Isle
Thursday 1 February, 7.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your place

Musical Theatre Microfest: Summer Isle
Friday 2 February, 7.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your place

‘Shakespeare, T.S. Eliot and  Iris Murdoch: The Shaman and the Intertext’
Saturday 3rd February 2018, 5.30 - 7pm, Cloisters

Free and open to all.

Musical Theatre Microfest: Summer Isle
Saturday 3 February, 2.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your place

University of Chichester and University of Southampton Brass Bands
Saturday 3 February, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Find out more

Musical Theatre Microfest: Summer Isle
Saturday 3 February, 7.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your tickets online

An Afternoon of Cello and Piano
Sunday 4 February, 4.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Vocal Process - Your Voice, Your Version
Monday 5 February
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Dementia: Are there reasons to be positive if we think and act differently?
Wednesday 7 February, 4.00pm
Will Turner Room, Music Block

Find out more

‘A Global Stage for the Ballets Africains: Imagining Nations in the Late Colonial State’, Dr Andrew Smith
Wednesday 7th February 2018, 5 p.m. room AB2.01,
Department of History and Politics Seminar Series. Free and open to all.

Musical Theatre Microfest: The Erpingham Camp
Thursday 8 February, 7.30pm
Assemby Theatre

Book your ticket online

‘Jews on Quests! Challenging the ur-texts of genre fantasy’, Farah Mendlesohn
Thursday 8 February 2018, 6:30–8 p.m., Cloisters, Bishop Otter Campus
In Rhetorics of Fantasy, historian and SFF critic Farah Mendlesohn argued that most genre fantasy was fundamentally Christian in its understanding of the world. This led her to wonder what was Jewish about genre fantasy by Jewish writers.

 In this talk she explores works by authors of huge large world fantasies such as those from Jane Yolen and Peter Davidson, and Guy Gavriel Kay, and quieter, more whimsical offerings from authors such as Peter Beagle, Sandra Unerman and Lisa Goldstein, to argue that these texts challenge the Christian ur-texts that are so much a part of the Anglo-American fantasy tradition.

Book your ticket online

Novasisca
Thursday 8 February, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

3fall Dance: 2018
Thursday 8 February, 7.30pm
The ShowRoom, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester

Musical Theatre Microfest: The Erpingham Camp
Friday 9 February, 7.30pm
Assemby Theatre

Book your tickets online

Pops Orchestra 'Love is in the Air'
Friday 9 February, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

0333 666 3366
Book tickets online

Musical Theatre Microfest: The Erpingham Camp
Saturday 10 February, 2.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your tickets online

Musical Theatre Microfest: The Erpingham Camp
Saturday 10 February, 7.30pm
Assembly Theatre

Book your tickets online

Otter Consort Sing Evensong
Tuesday 13 February, 5.30pm
Salisbury Cathedral

Admission free

Peter Medhurst presents 'My World of Opera'
Wednesday 14 February, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

01243 378900

Dracula
Friday 16 February, 4.30pm and 7.30pm
The Spring Arts Centre, Havant

Book now

On the Streets of Athens: Art, Protest, Political Crisis
17 February – 15 April 2018
The Otter Gallery, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester.

Siddons: How (not) to Live in Suburbia
Thursday 22 February, 7.30pm
The ShowRoom, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester

Book now
Full £10 | Conc £6 | Age 16+

Chichester Chamber Concerts presents the Arcadia Quartet
Thursday 22 February, 7.30pm
Assembly Theatre

01243 781312

Nunsense: The Mega Musical by Dan Goggin
Thursday 22, Friday 23, Saturday 24 February 7.30pm (plus 2.30 on Saturday)
Regis Centre

01243 861010

Gala Choral Concert
Saturday 24 February, 7.30pm
Birmingham Symphony Hall, Birmingham

Book tickets

Tuesday 27th February – Night Cathedral 7.30pm – 10pm
An event for the University Community at Chichester Cathedral:  involving musicians, dancers, poets - and you!
Look out for more information - but keep the date…

‘The Battles for Arundel, 1643-44’, Rosemary Hagedorn
Wednesday 28th February 2018, 5 p.m.,  room AB2.01.
Department of History and Politics Seminar Series. Free and open to all.

 

March

The Sleeping Trees: Sci-Fi?
Thursday 1 March, 7.30pm
The ShowRoom, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester

Book now
Full £10 | Conc £6 | Age 15+

Contemporary Music for All Festival: New Music Chi
Friday 2 March, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Find out more

Contemporary Music for All Festival: CoMA South
Saturday 3 March, 1.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Book tickets online

Contemporary Music for All Festival: Joby Burgess’ ‘Pioneers of Percussion’
Saturday 3 March, 6.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Book tickets online

Contemporary Music for All Festival: CoMA Sussex 
Sunday 4 March, 1.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Book tickets online

Contemporary Music for All Festival: Final Concert
Sunday 4 March, 4.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Book tickets online

Languages Concert
Tuesday 6 March, 6.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Gala Concert - To include a Grand Finale of Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture
Thursday 8 March, 7.30pm
Chichester Cathedral

Find out more

Nic Saunders and Rhythm Earth
Thursday 8 March, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Into the Woods
Friday 9 and Saturday 10 March, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Friday: Book tickets online
Saturday: Book tickets online

Across the Channel - with the University of Chichester Chamber Orchestra and Christopher Newport University Choir
Saturday 10 March, 7.30pm
St Johns Chapel

Find out more

Ensemble of the Year
Tuesday 13 March, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

The Repertoire of the Baroque Trio
Wednesday 14 March, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

01243 378900

‘Painting Parliaments: Representing Politics in the Eighteenth Century’, Dr Paul Seaward
Wednesday 14th March 2018, 5 p.m., AB2.01
Department of History and Politics Seminar Series. Free and open to all.

On the Town
Thursday 15: Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Friday 16: Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Sunday 18: Trinity Theatre, Tunbridge Wells
Wednesday 21: Camberley Theatre
Friday 23: Connaught Theatre, Worthing
Sunday 25: Theatre Royal Winchester

Book online as per venue 

Music on Mondays – Jacquin Trio
Monday 19 March, 1.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Find out more

Lecture recital 'What Makes French Music French?'
Tuesday 20 March, 6.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Chichester Chamber Concerts presents Ensemble Mirage
Thursday 22 March, 7.30pm
Assembly Rooms

01243 781312

Luna Blue in concert
Thursday 22 March, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Final Year Concert
Tues 27 March, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

‘The "hand of history should be feeling someone's collar": the House of Commons and its response to the Iraq Inquiry’, Dr Ann Schreiner
Wednesday 28th March 2018, 5 p.m., Bishop Otter Campus, room AB2.01
Department of History and Politics Seminar Series. Free and open to all.

 

April

Cello Weekend
Saturday 14 and Sun 15 April, 10.00 - 5.30pm
Sunday 15 April, 4.30pm (Cello Gala Concert)
Chapel of Ascension

Course fee: £50 (£35 for students)
Concert: Admission free 
Email Laura Ritchie

An Evening of Folk and Jazz
Monday 16 April, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Student Piano Group Concert
Tuesday 17 April, 6.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

University of Chichester Student Showcase Concert
Wednesday 18 April, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

01243 378900

Little Women
Thursday 19, Friday 20 and Saturday 21 April, 7.30pm (plus 2.30pm on Saturday)
Regis Centre

01243 861010

Final Year Concert
Thursday 19 April, 7.00pm
Chapel of Ascension

Admission free

Total Embrace: A Day in Berstein and Music
Saturday 21 April, 11.30am
Chapel of Ascension

Email Laura Ritchie for tickets

Baroque Orchestra
Sunday 22 April, 3.30pm
St Johns Chapel

Find out more

mapdance 18
Thursday 26 April, 7.30pm
The ShowRoom, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester.

www.mapdance.org
Full £10 | Conc £6 | Age 16+

Immersive Musical - Sixth Edition
Thursday 26 - Sunday 29 April
Secret Location - transport details confirmed on booking

Email Paul Ackerley for tickets quoting 'Remember Me?'

Gala Choral Concert – A performance of British Choral Music   
Saturday 28 April, 7.30pm
St George's Church

Find out more

May

Bertrand Lesca & Nasi Voutsas: PALMYRA
Thursday 3 May, 7.30pm
The ShowRoom, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester.

bertandnasi.com
Full £10 | Conc £6 | Age 16+

Fanny Mendelsson-Hensel, Forgotten Genius - A Lecture Recital by Angela Zanders
Wednesday 9 May, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

01243 378900

Merrily We Roll Along
Thursday 10: Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Friday 11: Regis Centre, Bognor Regis
Monday 14: Brighton Festival Fringe, The Old Market, Hove
Thursday 17: Newbury Spring Festival, The Corn Exchange, Newbury

Book online as per venue

Fine Art BA Degree Show 2018
Preview: Thursday 10 May, 6.00pm - 9.00pm
Open: Friday 11 May - Thursday 17 May
Weekdays: 11.00am - 6.00pm / Weekends: 11.00am - 4.00pm

Admission free

Fine Art BA Degree Show 2018 - Meet the Artists
Tuesday 15 May, 5.30pm - 8.00pm
artOne, Bishop Otter campus

Admission free

Annual Special Education Conference
Thursday 24 May, 9.30am - 4.00pm

Email SSENCOT@chi.ac.uk
 

June

British Women's Writing from 1930 to 1970 - Wife, Mother, Siren, Artist: Challenging the Patriarchal Stereotype
Saturday 9 - Sunday 10 June
University of Chichester 

More information

Summer Buffet Concert with the Fujita Piano Trio
Wednesday 13 June, 7.30pm
Chapel of Ascension

01243 378900

Notre Dame
Thursday 21, Friday 22 June and Saturday 23 June, 7.30pm (plus 2.30 on Saturday)
Regis Centre

01243 861010

Conflicting Views: Pacifist Painters
25 June – 7 October 2018
The Otter Gallery, Bishop Otter Campus, Chichester

July

Debut: A Graduate Showcase and Industry Development Day
Friday 6 July, 7.30pm
The Electric Theatre, Guildford

01483 444789

Mike Hall Jazz and Improvisation Workshop
Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 July, 10.00am
Elizabeth Swann Room, Music Block

Book tickets